T.A.M.S Committee Cup

The course was in superb condition for the T.A.M.S. Committee Cup held today which was won by Paul Ansell with a splendid score of 44 points. Well done Paul.
Second place was hotly contested with 4 players on 40 Points. Brig Archer took 2nd place on count back from Nigel Hanham and Simon Donnelly with Stephen Gooday just missing out.
Nearest the pin prizes were won by Peter Bennett, Tony Ryan and Mick Hurley


TAMS travelled to Colne Valley for this  fixture
We came away with a good result winning by 41/2 to 11/2
The winning pairs were Neville Proctor Peter Turner,  Keith Ribbans Peter Webber,
Stephen Gooday Barry Root, Richard Clayton Keith Armes, with Deb Outar and John Ames halving their
Peter Turner winning  nearest pin on par 3
TAMS next match is home to Benton Hall

Beaumont Trophy

Team from BRETT Vale travelled to Bury St Edmunds for first round of Beaumont Trophy
Brett Vale team was Mick Hurley Simon Donnolly Danny Lumley Steve Brough Jon Dewey
Ken Burbridge Keith Ribbans Peter Robinson and Team Captain
Neville Proctor
After a very close encounter the result was all square this led to a play off with Mick Hurley and Simon Donnolly being the chosen ones to play
Simon Donnolly sunk a par putt on the first play off hole to win the match
A very good team effort by all we now await next round opponents which will also be played away from Brett Vale